Highlight of the weekend: Zurich Fest

Credit: familyfirst.ch

Credit: familyfirst.ch

As part of my long-weekend trip to Zurich, on Friday night I was lucky enough to soak up the atmosphere at Zurich Fest, a food, drink and cultural festival that takes place every three years in the centre of the city. Celebrating the best that Zurich has to offer, crowds of a mixture of locals and visitors swarmed the streets and happily congregated together to share their common interest.

Deciding to watch the crowds from slightly afar, I took in the delights with some wine and a delicious burger at Zurich’s famous Opera House restaurant, Restaurant Belcanto. With magnificent views over both the lake and most of the festival, I was also perfectly positioned to watch the fireworks, which was one of the best displays I have ever watched.

Overall, the festival was a big highlight for me and I’ll definitely be visiting again in three year’s time!

Were any of you there? Let me know @averybusyb

Leave a Reply

